Sports - Granite Falls Advocate Tribune delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 02 Dec 2015 04:29:51 +0000 VIDEO: Watch a pro soccer player fight his coach after being subbed Tue, 01 Dec 2015 22:05:00 +0000 By Joe Gallagher, Bleacher Report 4 reasons Formula 1 is a mess Mon, 30 Nov 2015 15:59:39 +0000 By Marissa Payne, The Washington Post Kobe Bryant announces retirement, breaks Internet Mon, 30 Nov 2015 05:29:46 +0000 By TV Guide Kent Bush: Playing through the pain isn’t worth the risk Wed, 25 Nov 2015 18:50:35 +0000 Kent Bush More Content Now LeBron James shows off his incredible 'Movember' mustache Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:45:04 +0000 By Katie Richcreek, Bleacher Report Local, Tanner Aus, competing in National Rodeo Finals Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:32:20 +0000 By Caitlyn Mahlum Staff Writer VIDEO: Ronda Rousey prophesied knockout by Holly Holm to Jimmy Fallon in October Mon, 16 Nov 2015 14:51:39 +0000 By Christopher Simpson, Bleacher Report The NFL's 5 most expensive teams to go see in person Wed, 11 Nov 2015 18:08:12 +0000 By Cork Gaines, Business Insider United States set to get its own professional rugby union league Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:28:31 +0000 By Marissa Payne, The Washington Post Former Braves pitcher Tommy Hanson dead at 29 Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:13:30 +0000 By Matt Bonesteel, The Washington Post ESPN trolls DeAndre Jordan free-agency drama in Clippers vs. Mavericks promo Tue, 10 Nov 2015 15:41:43 +0000 By Katie Richcreek, Bleacher Report A couple of kids made a fake 'Tinder for fighting' app, and the Internet fell for it Mon, 09 Nov 2015 17:05:36 +0000 By Caitlin Dewey, The Washington Post 92-year-old Blazers fan gets to meet Damian Lillard Fri, 06 Nov 2015 18:46:38 +0000 By Vanessa de Beaumont, Bleacher Report LeBron doesn't like sleeves, rips them during game Thu, 05 Nov 2015 21:42:39 +0000 By Katie Richcreek, Bleacher Report Dallas Stars' Tyler Seguin brings birthday girl to tears by tossing her a puck Wed, 04 Nov 2015 16:05:06 +0000 By Kyle Newport, Bleacher Report Dez Bryant's pet monkey requested by PETA for investigation Mon, 02 Nov 2015 19:34:23 +0000 By Tyler Conway, Bleacher Report Kansas City Royals win first World Series since 1985 Mon, 02 Nov 2015 14:08:53 +0000 By Scott Polacek, Bleacher Report Bill Simmons calls ESPN's decision to shut down Grantland 'appalling' Fri, 30 Oct 2015 20:46:41 +0000 By Emmett Knowlton, Business Insider Here's your first look at the NBA's Christmas jerseys Fri, 30 Oct 2015 17:12:14 +0000 By Drew Corrigan, Bleacher Report NBA fan wins free tater tots for life by making half-court shot Thu, 29 Oct 2015 16:37:07 +0000 By Kyle Newport, Bleacher Report