Sports - Granite Falls Advocate Tribune http://www.granitefallsnews.com/article/20120416/NEWS/304169980/1020/SPORTS granitefallsnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 21 Jun 2018 00:53:51 +0000 Kilowatts lose to Sacred Heart http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180618/kilowatts-lose-to-sacred-heart?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180618/kilowatts-lose-to-sacred-heart Softball awards http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180618/softball-awards?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180618/softball-awards Tennis banquet and season summary http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180618/tennis-banquet-and-season-summary?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Noah Lusti Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180618/tennis-banquet-and-season-summary Clubhouse Chatter http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/clubhouse-chatter?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Chad Reimer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/clubhouse-chatter Jake Smith Wins Hornet Special at Fiesta City Speedway http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/jake-smith-wins-hornet-special-at-fiesta-city-speedway?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Chad Adamson http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/jake-smith-wins-hornet-special-at-fiesta-city-speedway Starbuck tags out the Kilowatts http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/starbuck-tags-out-kilowatts?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/starbuck-tags-out-kilowatts Boys Golf places 4th in sections http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/boys-golf-places-4th-in-sections?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/boys-golf-places-4th-in-sections Track Sections results and awards http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/track-sections-results-and-awards?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180611/track-sections-results-and-awards Justify wins Belmont, captures Triple Crown http://www.granitefallsnews.com/zz/news/20180609/justify-wins-belmont-captures-triple-crown?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Jun 2018 23:00:37 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.granitefallsnews.com/zz/news/20180609/justify-wins-belmont-captures-triple-crown Sting Baseball loses close game to KMS http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/sting-baseball-loses-close-game-to-kms?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/sting-baseball-loses-close-game-to-kms YME cleans up against CMC http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/yme-cleans-up-against-cmc?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/yme-cleans-up-against-cmc Kilowatts struggle against Bird Island and Spicer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/kilowatts-struggle-against-bird-island-and-spicer?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/kilowatts-struggle-against-bird-island-and-spicer Track Conference Results http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/track-conference-results?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/track-conference-results Boys Tennis advances to second round of sections for second time in 16 years http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/boys-tennis-advances-to-second-round-of-sections-for-second-time-in-16-years?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180528/boys-tennis-advances-to-second-round-of-sections-for-second-time-in-16-years Golf at Camden Conference Championship http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/golf-at-camden-conference-championship?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/golf-at-camden-conference-championship Sting strike out against LqPV http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/sting-strike-out-against-lqpv?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina, Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/sting-strike-out-against-lqpv Kluver wins 100 Meter and Long Jump http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/kluver-wins-100-meter-and-long-jump?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/kluver-wins-100-meter-and-long-jump Softball adapts against Lac qui Parle Valley http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/softball-adapts-against-lac-qui-parle-valley?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/softball-adapts-against-lac-qui-parle-valley Lady Sting Softball loses double header to RTR http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/lady-sting-softball-loses-double-header-to-rtr?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/lady-sting-softball-loses-double-header-to-rtr Boys Golf ranked 3rd in Camden conference http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/boys-golf-ranked-3rd-in-camden-conference?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/boys-golf-ranked-3rd-in-camden-conference