Education - Granite Falls Advocate Tribune http://www.granitefallsnews.com/article/20121010/NEWS/121019987/1004 granitefallsnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 22 May 2017 17:44:33 +0000 ECHO Charter Sponsors Annual Science Fair http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/echo-charter-sponsors-annual-science-fair?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 17:34:21 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/echo-charter-sponsors-annual-science-fair Alum Challenges YME honorees http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/alum-challenges-yme-honorees?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 17:01:14 +0000 By Doug Clevenger http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/alum-challenges-yme-honorees Hildahl to intern at Disney World http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/hildahl-to-intern-at-disney-world?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 16:03:18 +0000 By Mike Milbrandt Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/hildahl-to-intern-at-disney-world Energy classroom arrives in a trailer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/energy-classroom-arrives-in-trailer?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 01:40:47 +0000 By Deb Moldaschel Editor, Sleepy Eye Herald-Dispatch http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/energy-classroom-arrives-in-trailer MSUM College for Kids & Teens receives grant from Lake Region Arts Council http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/msum-college-for-kids--teens-receives-grant-from-lake-region-arts-council?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 01:25:51 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/msum-college-for-kids--teens-receives-grant-from-lake-region-arts-council School Board contemplates deal with Clarkfield http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/school-board--contemplates-deal-with-clarkfield?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 01:09:45 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/school-board--contemplates-deal-with-clarkfield Fluid Skills Competition at Minn. West http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/fluid-skills-competition-at-minn-west?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 16:57:45 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/fluid-skills-competition-at-minn-west Local Student receives Phi Beta Kappa honors http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/local-student-receives-phi-beta-kappa-honors?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 16:56:54 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/local-student-receives-phi-beta-kappa-honors Friends of Cory Scholarships awarded to the recipients April 19 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170427/friends-of-cory-scholarships--awarded-to-recipients-april-19?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 21:01:41 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170427/friends-of-cory-scholarships--awarded-to-recipients-april-19 Autism Awareness http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170427/autism-awareness?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:46:34 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170427/autism-awareness Nicole Lindsheid has resigned at CACS http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/nicole-lindsheid-has-resigned-at-cacs?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:41:05 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/nicole-lindsheid-has-resigned-at-cacs Shedding Light Out of the Darkness Campus Walk May 6 in Marshall http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/shedding-light--out-of-darkness-campus-walk-may-6-in-marshall?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:08:35 +0000 By: Jenny Kirk Marshall Independent jkirk@marshallindependent.com http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/shedding-light--out-of-darkness-campus-walk-may-6-in-marshall River Ramblings http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170420/river-ramblings?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:03:57 +0000 By Dave Smiglewski http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170420/river-ramblings 2017 Andrea Ruesch Regional 4-H Scholarship recipients http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/2017-andrea-ruesch-regional-4-h-scholarship-recipients?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 23:28:38 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/2017-andrea-ruesch-regional-4-h-scholarship-recipients YME students explore medical field http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/yme-students-explore-medical-field?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 23:27:10 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/yme-students-explore-medical-field YME looking for tech upgrades http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/yme-looking-for-tech-upgrades?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 23:24:34 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/yme-looking-for-tech-upgrades Students/adults learn about personal safety http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/studentsadults-learn-about-personal-safety?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:57:50 +0000 By Deb Moldaschel, Editor Sleepy Eye Herald-Dispatch http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170413/studentsadults-learn-about-personal-safety Thompson to open Montessori school http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170405/thompson-to-open-montessori-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Apr 2017 01:38:31 +0000 By Bruce Olson, Editor, Montevideo American-News http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170405/thompson-to-open-montessori-school 'America's Greatest School Nurse' contest http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170405/americas-greatest--school-nurse-contest?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Apr 2017 01:25:04 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170405/americas-greatest--school-nurse-contest Businesses and schools partner for a brighter future http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170405/businesses-and-schools-partner--for-brighter-future?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Apr 2017 01:17:11 +0000 By Mike Milbrandt Staff writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170405/businesses-and-schools-partner--for-brighter-future