Sports - Granite Falls Advocate Tribune http://www.granitefallsnews.com/article/20120924/NEWS/120929841/1020/SPORTS granitefallsnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 23 Sep 2017 18:33:27 +0000 Sting football close loss to Ortonville http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/sting-football-close--loss-to-ortonville?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:28:25 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/sting-football-close--loss-to-ortonville Tennis girls have tough loss to Minnewaska http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/tennis-girls-have-tough-loss-to-minnewaska?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:27:11 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/tennis-girls-have-tough-loss-to-minnewaska Lady Sting vs Benson http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/lady-sting-vs-benson?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:25:37 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/lady-sting-vs-benson Volleyball digs deep for win against CMC http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/volleyball-digs-deep-for-win-against-cmc?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:24:01 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/volleyball-digs-deep-for-win-against-cmc River Ramblings http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/river-ramblings?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:21:12 +0000 By Dave Smiglewski http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/river-ramblings MLB Pitcher has ties to Hanley Falls http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/mlb-pitcher-has-ties-to-hanley-falls?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:56:06 +0000 By Tom Hinz Sports reporter http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/mlb-pitcher-has-ties-to-hanley-falls YME gears up for Homecoming Week http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/yme-gears-up-for-homecoming-week?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:35:28 +0000 By Kyle Klausing News Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/yme-gears-up-for-homecoming-week Kyle Olson Youth Hunting Memorial Event http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/kyle-olson-youth-hunting-memorial-event?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:45:48 +0000 ​By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/kyle-olson-youth-hunting-memorial-event Sting Volleyball tournament report http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/sting-volleyball-tournament-report?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:36:46 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/sting-volleyball-tournament-report Cross Country at Marshall http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/cross-country-at-marshall?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:34:41 +0000 By Jim Ford http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/cross-country-at-marshall Sting Football loses to Wabasso http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/sting-football-loses-to-wabasso?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:32:24 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/sting-football-loses-to-wabasso Volleyball has first wins of season http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/volleyball-has-first-wins-of-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:30:08 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/volleyball-has-first-wins-of-season Girls tennis string of matches http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/girls-tennis-string-of-matches?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:25:39 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/girls-tennis-string-of-matches Clubhouse Chatter http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/clubhouse-chatter?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Aug 2017 15:18:16 +0000 By Chad Adamson http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/clubhouse-chatter Super slow training method debunked http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/super-slow-training-method-debunked?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Aug 2017 15:07:42 +0000 By Alex Sina http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/super-slow-training-method-debunked Girls tennis season opener cut short by rain http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/girls-tennis-season-opener-cut-short-by-rain?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Aug 2017 14:48:33 +0000 By Alex Sina http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/girls-tennis-season-opener-cut-short-by-rain Family and friends honor Louie Coubal http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/family-and-friends-honor-louie-coubal/1?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:47:11 +0000 By Kyle Klausing http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/family-and-friends-honor-louie-coubal/1 Kimball wins 11C regional tournament http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/kimball-wins-11c-regional-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 16:29:50 +0000 By Roger Mischke Minnesota Baseball Association http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/kimball-wins-11c-regional-tournament Small game hunter survey results released http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/small-game-hunter-survey-results-released?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 15:41:28 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/small-game-hunter-survey-results-released Kilowatts end season with Cold Spring loss http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/kilowatts-end-season-with-cold-spring-loss?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 15:37:53 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/kilowatts-end-season-with-cold-spring-loss