Community - Granite Falls Advocate Tribune http://www.granitefallsnews.com/article/20121113/NEWS/311139995/1003 granitefallsnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:34:14 +0000 Granite Falls EDA seeking participation for small cities grant http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/granite-falls-eda-seeking--participation-for-small-cities-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:34:14 +0000 By Cathy Anderson Granite Falls EDA http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/granite-falls-eda-seeking--participation-for-small-cities-grant Progress being made to address area day-care needs http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/progress-being-made-to--address-area-day-care-needs?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:08:03 +0000 By Dave Smiglewski http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/progress-being-made-to--address-area-day-care-needs Granite Falls center-based child-care update http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/granite-falls-center-based-child-care-update?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:03:50 +0000 By Cathy Anderson EDA Director http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/granite-falls-center-based-child-care-update Adam's Pest Control keeps iconic Popcorn Stand popping http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/adams-pest-control-keeps-iconic-popcorn-stand-popping?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:48:55 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/adams-pest-control-keeps-iconic-popcorn-stand-popping Clarkfield Mayor Resigns http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/clarkfield-mayor-resigns?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:43:01 +0000 By Kyle Klausing News Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/clarkfield-mayor-resigns Cloggers, musicians and dinner fare highlight Meander “After Hours” http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/cloggers-musicians-and-dinner-fare-highlight-meander-after-hours?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:40:09 +0000 By John G. White http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/cloggers-musicians-and-dinner-fare-highlight-meander-after-hours Granite council approves mural design http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/granite-council-approves-mural-design?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:37:46 +0000 By Kyle Klausing News Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/granite-council-approves-mural-design YME gears up for Homecoming Week http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/yme-gears-up-for-homecoming-week?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:35:28 +0000 By Kyle Klausing News Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170921/yme-gears-up-for-homecoming-week Ground broken for Clarkfield Day Care Center http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/ground-broken-for-clarkfield-day-care-center?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:51:52 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170914/ground-broken-for-clarkfield-day-care-center Painted Rock trend comes to Granite Falls http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170831/painted-rock-trend--comes-to-granite-falls?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Aug 2017 15:17:10 +0000 By Alex Sina http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170831/painted-rock-trend--comes-to-granite-falls Clara City Boy Scout Troop 269 wraps up busy summer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170831/clara-city-boy-scout-troop-269-wraps-up-busy-summer?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Aug 2017 14:06:17 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170831/clara-city-boy-scout-troop-269-wraps-up-busy-summer Wood Lake celebrates annual Community Fair http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170831/wood-lake-celebrates-annual-community-fair?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Aug 2017 13:38:40 +0000 By Kyle Klausing http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170831/wood-lake-celebrates-annual-community-fair Combating Diaper need, No Baby Unhugged http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/combating-diaper-need-no-baby-unhugged?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Aug 2017 15:21:31 +0000 By Troy Moore, Chief of External Affairs at the National Diaper Bank Network http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170824/combating-diaper-need-no-baby-unhugged Family and friends honor Louie Coubal http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/family-and-friends-honor-louie-coubal/1?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:47:11 +0000 By Kyle Klausing http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/family-and-friends-honor-louie-coubal/1 Aquatenial Princess Cassie Thielen wraps up reign http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/aquatenial-princess-cassie-thielen-wraps-up-reign?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 15:45:23 +0000 By Laura Butterbrodt http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170817/aquatenial-princess-cassie-thielen-wraps-up-reign Granite Falls welcomes new City Finance Director http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/granite-falls-welcomes--new-city-finance-director?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 13:51:54 +0000 By Kyle Klausing http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/granite-falls-welcomes--new-city-finance-director New developments in childcare debate http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/new-developments-in-childcare-debate?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 13:21:20 +0000 By Noah Lusti http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170810/new-developments-in-childcare-debate Western Fest Royalty helps out at Granite Falls food shelf http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170803/western-fest-royalty-helps-out-at-granite-falls-food-shelf?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Aug 2017 14:32:44 +0000 By Kyle Klausing http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170803/western-fest-royalty-helps-out-at-granite-falls-food-shelf Yellow Medicine County seeks daycare solution http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170728/yellow-medicine-county-seeks--daycare-solution?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 13:33:38 +0000 By Noah Lusti, Student Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170728/yellow-medicine-county-seeks--daycare-solution Kilowatts host “Pack the Park” event http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170720/kilowatts-host-pack-park-event?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:03:11 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170720/kilowatts-host-pack-park-event