Sports - Granite Falls Advocate Tribune http://www.granitefallsnews.com/article/20121114/NEWS/121119842/1020 granitefallsnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 24 May 2018 00:19:09 +0000 Golf at Camden Conference Championship http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/golf-at-camden-conference-championship?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/golf-at-camden-conference-championship Sting strike out against LqPV http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/sting-strike-out-against-lqpv?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina, Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/sting-strike-out-against-lqpv Kluver wins 100 Meter and Long Jump http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/kluver-wins-100-meter-and-long-jump?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/kluver-wins-100-meter-and-long-jump Softball adapts against Lac qui Parle Valley http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/softball-adapts-against-lac-qui-parle-valley?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180521/softball-adapts-against-lac-qui-parle-valley Lady Sting Softball loses double header to RTR http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/lady-sting-softball-loses-double-header-to-rtr?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/lady-sting-softball-loses-double-header-to-rtr Boys Golf ranked 3rd in Camden conference http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/boys-golf-ranked-3rd-in-camden-conference?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/boys-golf-ranked-3rd-in-camden-conference Jumping success at Montevideo http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/jumping-success-at-montevideo?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/jumping-success-at-montevideo Baseball can't turn tide against Lakers http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/baseball-cant-turn-tide-against-lakers?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/baseball-cant-turn-tide-against-lakers Girls Golf 2nd place in conference http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/girls-golf-2nd-place-in-conference?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180514/girls-golf-2nd-place-in-conference Softball holds “Strike Out Cancer” double header http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180510/softball-holds-strike-out-cancer-double-header?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 14:45:06 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180510/softball-holds-strike-out-cancer-double-header Softball girls rally in come from behind victory http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/softball-girls-rally-in-come-from-behind-victory?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/softball-girls-rally-in-come-from-behind-victory Tennis team struggles with wind against Worthington http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/tennis-team-struggles-with-wind-against-worthington?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/tennis-team-struggles-with-wind-against-worthington Dahlager wins triple jump at home meet http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/dahlager-wins-triple-jump-at-home-meet?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/dahlager-wins-triple-jump-at-home-meet Baseball slips up in loss to Redwood http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/baseball-slips-up-in-loss-to-redwood?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180507/baseball-slips-up-in-loss-to-redwood YME Tennis struggles through delays in spring season opening http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180430/yme-tennis-struggles-through-delays-in-spring-season-opening?rssfeed=true Mon, 30 Apr 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Kyle Klausing News Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180430/yme-tennis-struggles-through-delays-in-spring-season-opening Burgeoning Youth Soccer Club in Minnesota River Valley Kicks Off 2018 Season http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180423/burgeoning-youth-soccer-club-in--minnesota-river-valley-kicks-off-2018-season?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Apr 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180423/burgeoning-youth-soccer-club-in--minnesota-river-valley-kicks-off-2018-season United Youth Wrestling competes at State http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180423/united-youth-wrestling-competes-at-state?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Apr 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180423/united-youth-wrestling-competes-at-state Knowledge Bowl competes at State http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180423/knowledge-bowl-competes-at-state?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Apr 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180423/knowledge-bowl-competes-at-state Health Challenge Final Awards http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180416/health-challenge-final-awards?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180416/health-challenge-final-awards Quad County Wrestling Awards http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180416/quad-county-wrestling-awards?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Alex Sina Sports Editor http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20180416/quad-county-wrestling-awards