Education - Granite Falls Advocate Tribune http://www.granitefallsnews.com/article/20121130/NEWS/121139946/1004 granitefallsnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 30 May 2017 07:40:12 +0000 CACS Fantasy and Imagination Concert http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/cacs-fantasy-and--imagination-concert?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 15:26:27 +0000 By Doug Clevenger http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/cacs-fantasy-and--imagination-concert CACS music program in flux http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/cacs-music-program-in-flux?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 15:24:16 +0000 By Doug Clevenger http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/cacs-music-program-in-flux Small band with a big sound http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/small-band-with-big-sound?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 14:52:08 +0000 By Doug Clevenger http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/small-band-with-big-sound 23rd Annual Science and Nature Conference http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/23rd-annual-science-and-nature-conference?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 14:40:11 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/23rd-annual-science-and-nature-conference Governor vetos teacher licensure reform bill http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/governor-vetos-teacher-licensure-reform-bill?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 14:21:30 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/governor-vetos-teacher-licensure-reform-bill Students celebrate National EMS week with ambulance tour http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/students-celebrate-national-ems-week-with-ambulance-tour?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 14:20:07 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/students-celebrate-national-ems-week-with-ambulance-tour YME Greenhouse celebrates Open House http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/yme-greenhouse-celebrates-open-house?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 13:56:46 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170525/yme-greenhouse-celebrates-open-house ECHO Charter Sponsors Annual Science Fair http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/echo-charter-sponsors-annual-science-fair?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 17:34:21 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/echo-charter-sponsors-annual-science-fair Alum Challenges YME honorees http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/alum-challenges-yme-honorees?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 17:01:14 +0000 By Doug Clevenger http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/alum-challenges-yme-honorees Hildahl to intern at Disney World http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/hildahl-to-intern-at-disney-world?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 16:03:18 +0000 By Mike Milbrandt Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170519/hildahl-to-intern-at-disney-world Energy classroom arrives in a trailer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/energy-classroom-arrives-in-trailer?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 01:40:47 +0000 By Deb Moldaschel Editor, Sleepy Eye Herald-Dispatch http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/energy-classroom-arrives-in-trailer MSUM College for Kids & Teens receives grant from Lake Region Arts Council http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/msum-college-for-kids--teens-receives-grant-from-lake-region-arts-council?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 01:25:51 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/msum-college-for-kids--teens-receives-grant-from-lake-region-arts-council School Board contemplates deal with Clarkfield http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/school-board--contemplates-deal-with-clarkfield?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 01:09:45 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170510/school-board--contemplates-deal-with-clarkfield Fluid Skills Competition at Minn. West http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/fluid-skills-competition-at-minn-west?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 16:57:45 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/fluid-skills-competition-at-minn-west Local Student receives Phi Beta Kappa honors http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/local-student-receives-phi-beta-kappa-honors?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 16:56:54 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170504/local-student-receives-phi-beta-kappa-honors Friends of Cory Scholarships awarded to the recipients April 19 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170427/friends-of-cory-scholarships--awarded-to-recipients-april-19?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 21:01:41 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170427/friends-of-cory-scholarships--awarded-to-recipients-april-19 Autism Awareness http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170427/autism-awareness?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:46:34 +0000 By Alex Sina Staff Writer http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170427/autism-awareness Nicole Lindsheid has resigned at CACS http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/nicole-lindsheid-has-resigned-at-cacs?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:41:05 +0000 http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/nicole-lindsheid-has-resigned-at-cacs Shedding Light Out of the Darkness Campus Walk May 6 in Marshall http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/shedding-light--out-of-darkness-campus-walk-may-6-in-marshall?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:08:35 +0000 By: Jenny Kirk Marshall Independent jkirk@marshallindependent.com http://www.granitefallsnews.com/news/20170420/shedding-light--out-of-darkness-campus-walk-may-6-in-marshall River Ramblings http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170420/river-ramblings?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:03:57 +0000 By Dave Smiglewski http://www.granitefallsnews.com/opinion/20170420/river-ramblings