Quad County swept two triangulars and a dual

Sauk Centre Triangular
Another triangular was dominated by the Quad County wrestlers, beating both the Sauk Centre and Paynesville wrestling teams.
Against Paynesville, the competition was much closer, putting the weight on Landon Evans, the heavyweight who pinned Mitchell Flora in the first period, ending the night with a narrow win of 36-34.
Jordan Odegard,  Ethan Thein, Cole Hatch, Kirby Winson and Hayden Johnson all went 2-0 for the night, securing another set of wins for the team.

Quad County 45, Sauk Centre 24
106: Antoinio Ortiz (SC) dec Jake Roiger (QC) 13-7
113: Jordan Odegard (QC) dec  Jordan Winter (SC) 3-0
120: Ethan Thein (QC) fall Nestor Vasquez (SC) 3:54
126: Isaac Rillo (QC) fall Kolten Kuhlman (SC) 5:08
132: Will Funk (SC) dec Colten Specht (QC) 5-1
138: Cole Hatch (QC) fall Mitch Wolbeck (SC) 1:59
145: Kirby Winson (QC) fall Luke Glanener (SC) 1:05
152: Evan Suter (QC) dec Dalton Reinke (SC) 9-5
160: Wyatt Hatch (QC) won via FF
170: Hayden Johnson (QC) dec Roberto Raya (SC) 7-3
182: Arturo Stefanoi (SC) fall Austin Villareal (QC) 1:11
195: Zach Fischer (QC) fall Clayton Menson (SC) 4:49
220: Jimmy Thomas (SC) fall Brian Bratsch (QC) 2:59
HWT: Charlie Barnhorst (SC) won via FF

Quad County 36, Paynesville 34
106: Shawn Rue (P) fall Jake Roiger (QC) 2:59
113: Jordan Odegard (QC) tech fall Garth Utsch (P) 17-2
120: Ethan Thein (QC) fall Eric Sandquist (P) 1:53
126: Jonathon Schaeffer (P) dec Isaac Rillo (QC) 11-9 OT
132:  Colten Specht (QC) won via FF
138: Cole Hatch (QC) maj dec Damian Viessman (P) 11-0
145: Kirby Winson (QC) won via FF
152: Andrew Kerzman (P) fall Evan Suter (QC) 2:45
160: Jacob Mages (P) dec Wyatt Hatch (QC) 7-0
170: Hayden Johnson (QC) fall Patrick Kranz (P) 1:31
182: Anthony Wendlandt (P)  fall Austin Villareal (QC) :31
195:Mike Ludwig (P) fall Brian Bratsch (QC) 1:43
220: Derek Ludwig (P) maj dec Zach Fischer (QC) 8-0
HWT: Landon Evans (QC) fall Mitchell Flora (P) :53

Quad County 52, Luverne 24
Quad County continued their hot streak with a win against Luverne.
After three forfeits, there were still seven wins. Cole Hatch, Dylan Johnson and Zach Fischer all won by pins, while Jordan Odegard, Ethan Thein and Colten Specht won by decisions.
Hayden Johnson won via injury defeat against Luverne’s Jacob Olson.

106: Riley Baker (L) fall Jake Roiger (QC) 3:29
113: Jordan Odegard (QC) dec Jayden Renken (L) 5-2
120: Ethan Thein (QC) dec Will Natte (L) 4-3
126: Cody Hess (L) fall Isaac Rillo (QC) 4:46
132: Colten Specht (QC) maj dec Adam Fodness (L) 14-1
138: Cole Hatch (QC) fall Jeremiah Dooyema (L) 2:58
145: Kirby Winson (QC) won via FF
152: Dylan Johnson (QC) fall Solomon Nielson (L) 4:32
160: Wyatt Hatch (QC) won via FF
170: Dalton Jacobson (L) fall Austin Villareal (QC) 2:45
182: Hayden Johnson (QC) won via inj def Jacob Olson (L)
195: Spencer Oeltjenbruns (L) fall Zach Juarez (QC) 1:31
220: Zach Fischer (QC) fall Mathew Swenson (L)  0:19
HWT: Landon Evans (QC) won via FF

Marshall Triangular
Quad County won both matches at the Marshall Triangular on Thursday, beating both teams by at least 30 points.
Marshall was downed thanks in part to the seven forfeits from lack of numbers. Toby Semlar and Matt Facile were the only two members of the Tigers to get a win against Quad County, with a major decision and decision respectively. New Ulm, despite having all but one weight category, still fell to Quad County 48-18.
When all was said and done, Quad County’s Hayden Johnson won two matches by fall in the 182 pound category. Colten Specht and Wyatt Hatch both won twice as well.

Quad County 48, New Ulm 18
106: Sean Howk, (N), dec Jake Roiger 2:40
113: Result not available
120: Ethan Thein, (QC), dec Ryan Wacker 5-2
126: Miles Kattevold, (QC), pin Taylor Bode 1:06
132: Colten Specht, (QC), pin Austin Iles 3:40
138: Jagger Hoffman, (N), dec Cole Hatch 9-2
145: Kirby Winson, (QC), dec Austin Brandes 12-5
152: Dylan Johnson, (QC), pin Max Deslauriers 1:48
160: Wyatt Hatch, (QC), dec Riley Shelgren 7-2
170: Sam Hoppe, (N), pin Austin Villareal 3:10
182: Hayden Johnson, (QC), pin Cole Wilfahrt 3:49
195: Brian Bratsch, (QC), pin Lorenzo Hernandez 1:32
220: Zach Fischer, (QC), dec Braxton Greenwaldt 5-2
285: Landon Evans, (QC), won by forfeit

Quad County 58, Marshall 12
106: Jake Roiger, (QC), dec Dylan Dulas 6-2
113: Toby Semlar, M, maj Jordan Odegard 9-1
120: Ethan Thein, (QC), won by forfeit
126: Matt Facile, M, tcfl over Miles Kattevold 15-0
132: Colten Specht, (QC),  maj Brent Breczinski 13-5
138: Matt Facile, M, dec Cole Hatch 5-0
145: Kirby Winson, (QC), won by forfeit
152: Dylan Johnson, (QC), won by forfeit
160: Evan Suter, (QC), won by forfeit
170: Wyatt Hatch, (QC), dec Jarrett Louwagie 7-2
182: Hayden Johnson, (QC), pin Brandon Appel 1:41
195: Brian Bratsch, (QC), won by forfeit
220: Zach Fischer, (QC), won by forfeit
285: Landon Evans, (QC), won by forfeit


Follow us on Twitter at @AdTribSports