Quad County will face United on Friday for the semifinals.

Follow us on Twitter at @AdTribNews


Team Sections
Class 2A Sections began on Tuesday night, with Quad County surpassing MAHACA in the first round.
Quad County, seeded at number two in the Section, beat the number three seed 41-25.
Jordan Odegard, Kirby Winson and Hayden Johnson won with pins, while Dylan Johnson, Wyatt Hatch and Zach Fischer won by decision. Colten Specht earned a technical foul against Mitchell Ashman.
Winners of the quarterfinal round will advance to the semifinals on Friday in Granite Falls, meaning that Quad County and the United wrestlers will meet up once again.
Sections for individuals will begin on Friday, February 21.

Quad County 41, MAHACA 25
106: Matt Munsterman (MAHACA) fall Jake Roiger (QC) 1:47
113: Jordan Odegard (QC) fall Ben Koehl (MAHACA) 1;35
120: Ethan Thein (QC) won via FF
126: Colten Specht (QC) Tech Fall Mitchell Ashman (MAHACA) 16-0
132: Travis Otsby (MAHACA) maj dec Cole Hatch (QC) 14-2
138: Dillan Johnson (MAHACA) dec Austin Friese (QC) 11-5
145: Dylan Johnson (QC) dec Miles Smith (MAHACA) 8-3
152: Kirby Winson (QC) fall Max Feuchtenberger (MAHACA) 3:30
160: Wyatt Hatch (QC) dec Danny Tracy (MAHACA) 7-3
170: Austin Villareal (QC) dec Steven Koehl (MAHACA) 10-8
182: Jordan Thooft (MAHACA) fall Yannic Trautwein (QC) 2:35
195: Hayden Johnson (QC) fall Matt Vinson (MAHACA) 1:30
220: Zach Fischer (QC) dec Alec Gausman (MAHACA) 3-1
HWT Jacob Speer (MAHACA) fall Ethan Beckler (QC) :56

Minneota Triangular Results

Minneota 60, Quad County 9
106: Brock Buysse, (M), pin Duncan Marquart 0:53
113: Eric Hauswedell, (M), pin Jordan Odegard 0:53
120: Colten Specht, (Q), dec Kyle Hennen 3-2
126: Landyn VanOverbeke, (M), pin Ethan Thein 1:26
132: Leo Buysse, (M), tcfl Austin Friese 18-1
138: Bryce Bruner, (M), pin Cole Hatch 0:25
145: Alec Engler, (M), pin Kirby Winson 3:01
152: Nicholas Esping, (M), dec Dylan Johnson 4-2
160: Cole Hennen, (M), pin Wyatt Hatch 0:25
170: Grant Abraham, (M), dec Austin Villareal 7-5
182: Hayden Johnson, (Q), pin Nathan Bueltel 5:25
195: Evertt VanHecke, (M), dec Zachary Juarez 11-4
220: Trent Esping, (M), pin Zach Fischer 5:20
285: Ryan Twedt, (M), maj Ethan Beckler 16-5

Quad County 33, Pipestone 30
106: David Berger (P) fall Jake Roiger (QC) 4:26
113: Michael Suda (P) fall Jordan Odegard (QC) 4:29
120: Colten Specht (QC) TF Garrett Ploeger (P) 16-1
126: Ethan Thein (QC) maj dec Bill Olson (P) 12-1
132: Austin Friese (QC) dec Jacoby Hunt (P) 8-3
138: Jacob Haubrich (P) dec Cole Hatch (QC) 7-4
145: Kirby Winson (QC) dec Walker Kor (P) 4-0
152: Brady Bos (P) TF Sean Grokslags (QC) 18-3
160: Dylan Johnson (QC) fall McKinley Bush (P) 1:03
170: Wyatt Hatch (QC) dec Allan Hachman (P) 3-2
182: Will Smith (P) maj dec Austin Villareal (QC) 14-6
195: Hayden Johnson (QC) fall Cole Staples (P) 1:24
220: Blake Wolters (P) fall Zach Juarez (QC) 2:47
HWT: Zach Fischer (QC) dec Derek Evans (P) 3-1