Last Thursday night the boys tennis team held their annual awards banquet. Coach Jeff Lalim handed out awards and gave a speech congratulating the team, and saying he hopes he can have as many new recruits next year. The boys team finished 6-6 in the regular season which was the second best team Lalim has coached.

Letter Winners: Cody Speh, Cody Zimmer, Ammon Bennett, Matthew Virnig, Noah Lusti, Nick Schindele, Jakob Pringle, Brandon Olson, Isaiah Werner, Tyler Syring, Ean Clarke, Will Lecy, Austin Canatsey 2017 All Conference:​ Cody Speh 2017 Honorable Mention All Conference:​ Ammon Bennett 2017 Most Valuable Player:​ Cody Speh 2017 Most Improved Player:​ Tyler Syring 2017 Rookie Of The Year:​ Ean Clarke 2017 Captains:​ Cody Speh & Matthew Virnig 2018 Captains:​ Matthew Virnig & Noah Lusti 2017 Coach’s Award:​ Isaiah Werner 2017 Academic All State:​ Cody Speh