United Way of Southwest Minnesota honored 2016-17 Board Chair, Tim O’Leary, for his service to the organization at their June board meeting. He has served on the board of directors since 2013 and will continue to serve on the board’s executive committee as Past Chair for the 2017-18 fiscal year beginning July 1st. O’Leary resides in Tyler and is the General Manager at Lyon-Lincoln Electric Cooperative, Inc. O’Leary is pictured with incoming 2017-18 Board Chair Michelle Warme, Retired. Outgoing board directors were also honored for their service to the organization.

Completing board terms are Jean DeGier, Echo, 2016-2017, US Bank; Kristi Flaten, Granite Falls, 2012-2017, Bursch Travel; Christie Hindbjorgen, Marshall, 2014-2017, Usborne Books and More; Marissa Kunde, Marshall, 2011-2017, Title and Abstract Services, LLC; and Mark Schnaser, Marshall, 2014-2017, Avera Health. United Way is an autonomous, local organization working to create lasting change in people’s lives and the communities we serve in Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Yellow Medicine, and portions of Cottonwood, Lac Qui Parle, Nobles, and Redwood counties of Minnesota.