As part of the Service Excellence Initiative currently being implemented, Chippewa County Montevideo Hospital was represented at the 18th Annual HealthCare Service Excellence Conference in San Antonio, TX.

The Summit Award is the highest award of excellence presented at the HealthCare Service Excellence Conference. It is awarded to qualified, innovative, and progressive individuals, teams, and healthcare facilities who have made outstanding progress towards improving the patient experience and staff engagement. Individuals, teams, or organizations must be nominated to be eligible for a Summit Award.

In 2017, the Summit Awards committee received over 265 nominations from 20 different healthcare organizations spanning 10 states. 54 of the nominations were chosen as Pinnacle Achievers (the best of the best), and 15 of those 54 were presented the Summit Award.

The 2017 Summit Awards are presented by Custom Learning Systems during the annual HealthCare Service Excellence Conference. The HealthCare Service Excellence Conference is dedicated to delivering evidence based solutions to help hospitals and other healthcare facilities improve the overall patient experience.

CCMH received 2 Pinnacle Awards and 1 Summit Award:

2017 Pinnacle Award Recipients:

Sharon Rupp Service Excellence Advisor – First Year

Barb Hiepler Exceptional Employee

2017 Summit Award Recipient:

Sharon Rupp Service Excellence Advisor – First Year