Round 1 Section 5A Wrestling Team Sections

Quad County 46 Ortonville 33

106 – Jayce Hernandez (QC) over Austin Eastman (Ortonville) Fall 4:34

113 – Hunter Wilke (QC) over Zane Tooktheshield (Ortonville) Maj 18-5

120 – Thomas Eustice (Ortonville) over Luke Kluver (QC) Dec 6-3

126 – Deaven Boots (Ortonville) over Abel Chaparro (QC) Fall 2:00

132 – Sam Ohliger (QC) over Jacob Cloos (Ortonville) Fall 0:30

138 – Danny Eastman (Ortonville) over Shaun Bestland (QC) Fall 0:45

145 – Nolan Hildahl (QC) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf

152 – Ayden Friese (QC) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf

160 – Benjamin Eustice (Ortonville) over Jack Howard (QC) Fall 4:00

170 – Tristen Todd (QC) over Ty Scofield (Ortonville) Fall 1:23

182 – Nathan Erenberg (Ortonville) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf

195 – Elijah Cloos (Ortonville) over Cole Fischer (QC) Fall 2:36

220 – Bryce Schmidt (QC) over Unknown (Unattached) Forf

285 – Hunter Wolf (QC) over James Conrad (Ortonville) Fall 1:0

Quad County team avenged an early season loss to Ortonville. The team was seeded last in the conference although they had beaten the 8 and 9 seeded teams. They wrestled #7 Ortonville, came out ready to wrestle and won. Big performances from Senior Tristen Todd who gave the team 6 big bonus points and sealed the deal for the Cobras. Freshmen Jayce Hernandez also started the dual off right with a big pin late in the third period to get the Cobras rolling. At heavyweight sophomore Hunter Wolf put the nail in the coffin to advance Quad County to the next round of Section 5A wrestling.

Round 2 of Section 5A Wrestling Team Sections

Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa 67 Quad County 11

106 – Walker Bents (BBE) over Jayce Hernandez (QC) Dec 12-8

113 – Blaine Fischer (BBE) over Luke Kluver (QC) Maj 10-0

120 – Canon Swanson (BBE) over Abel Chaparro (QC) Fall 1:27

126 – Tyler Jensen (BBE) over Javier Jackson (QC) Fall 3:19

132 – Tyler Bents (BBE) over Sam Ohliger (QC) Fall 3:05

138 – Dylan T. Kampsen (9th) (BBE) over Nolan Hildahl (QC) Fall 0:38

145 – Ayden Friese (QC) over Taiton Linder (BBE) TF 18-3

152 – Isaiah Gilbert (BBE) over Jack Howard (QC) Fall 3:05

160 – Adam Jaeger (BBE) over Tristen Todd (QC) Fall 3:43

170 – Mark Jenniges (BBE) over Unknown (Unattached) Forfeit

182 – Isaac Kampsen (BBE) over Unknown (Unattached) Forfeit

195 – Trevor Kern (BBE) over Cole Fischer (QC) Fall 2:53

220 – Bryce Schmidt (QC) over Austin Klaphake (BBE) Fall 0:48

285 – Seth Roering (BBE) over Hunter Wolf (QC) Fall 0:31

BBE is a tough team that was simply too much for the young Quad County Wrestling team to handle. The Cobras will be wrestling @ Minnewaska high school for individual sections looking to send some individual competitors down to St. Paul at the Excel Energy Center.